Aladdin app

Together We Encourage, Enable and Educate

Green School

mercy senior national students gardening

Our Green School Committee

The Green School Committee is a joint staff and pupil endeavour. The student members for 2022 – 2023 are Amy Cotter (Co-chairperson), Charlotte Curtis (Co-chairperson), Lexi Murphy, Kali Fitzgerald, Emily Freeman, Zlata Sutkova and Sophie Walsh. The pupils are supported in their roles by Mrs Atkins, Ms Mannion and Mr Dudley. The committee aims to promote environmental awareness in our school as well as improving our actions to ensure that we are protecting the environment. We select a key area (e.g. electricity usage), complete research on current practice and then evaluate the results. Our committee members then discuss and identify targets for each class to undertake. In this way, we hope to achieve our aims for a more environmentally responsible school